Braxton Cook

6ecc264b76092d4b01af9fc863a46

Biography:

When I was 5, my Mom rented a saxophone for my Dad’s birthday. I remember sitting down and listening to him play Somewhere Over The Rainbow. The rest of my brothers had left the room, but I stayed, transfixed by the sound. Eventually he came over and asked if I wanted to try it myself – it was too big and heavy for me to hold, so he held it up for me. From that first note, I was hooked and knew
that I had to play the saxophone…(read more)

Influences:

Tunes to Check Out:

  • Sao Paulo
  • Ooooo
  • Dmv

Sources:

“Braxton Cook Music. Saxophonist, Thelonious Monk Competition Semi Finalist.” Braxton Cook | Alto Saxophonist | New Jazz Music. N.p., n.d. Web. 08 Dec. 2016.

Leave a Reply

